supported by
  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Die EP ROSKOW als VINYL – Versandkostenfrei*!!!

    Nur so lange der Vorrat reicht!

    * Innerhalb Deutschland versandkostenfreie Lieferung. EU und Welt kostet einen kleinen Aufschlag.


    Includes unlimited streaming of Roskow via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 4 days

      €10 EUR or more 


Black-eyed daughter Oh, my dear Turn affection into fear I´ve become your mothers heart Heard it pumping from the start What? Your mother was a freak? Never even saw your needs? What you learned, you learned it fast Working harder than the rest Baby, baby – what went wrong? Can´t you save me, I´m alone And when you return, my friend A never ending story´s end
What else is there? Coming from the ocean from afar Embrace your land We´re coming for to see the better land We´re coming from the ocean To see the better land Coming for the white and gentle sand What else is there? I´m over board, I´m over board Turning back, I´m turning back on board
Tell me what I´m for Write it on my door You have come so far, alone I´ve become my own
That empty chair Made of trust, made of scare Will always remind me of the words That you say Once in a while When you sit there and light Up a cigarette Smolder covers all my doubts Alone with all these words That you say once in a while When you come and sit there and light Up your cigarette Smolder covers all my doubts and I Lean back on that shoulder
I place my hands Upon the woods so old They tell me tales That I´ve been never told And though the land is dark I leave this town And as I disappear The first snow falls And as I walk alone I feel the ground Will change with every step Into the cold I place my head Upon the solid ground And listen to the tales Of common folks And though the land is dark I leave this town And as I touch your hand The first snow falls


released March 15, 2013

Vocals, guitar and violin by Anna Roskinski
Guitar and additional vocals by Philipp Schwartz
Bass and additional vocals by André Tietje
Drums and percussion by Jan Frederik Vogt
Synthesizer and glockenspiel by Erik Engel

All songs written and produced by The Roskinski Quartett
Lyrics by Anna Roskinski

Recorded at Roskow´s former train station in June 2012 by Jan Frederik Vogt
Mixed by Jan Frederik Vogt and Philipp Schwartz in Leipzig and Hamburg 2012
Mastered by Bo Kondren at Calyx in Berlin 2013
Photographs and artwork by Atelier Disko Hamburg 2013
© & ℗ Riptide Recordings 2013


all rights reserved


The Roskinski Quartett recommends:

If you like The Roskinski Quartett, you may also like: